跳到内容

2 小时过氧化氢生物指示剂 (FDA)

货号: BT95 分类目录 , 标签 ,

有关此产品的更多信息

其他信息
产品品牌

Bionova

流程步骤

过氧化氢

包装

50

微生物

Geobacillus stearothermophilus (ATCC 7953)

菌群数

10 ^ 6孢子/载体

按读出时间分类

2小时

法规

IRAM 37102-1,ISO 11138-1

产品描述

等离子体或汽化过氧化氢灭菌过程的快速自含式生物指示剂。Geobacillus stearothermophilus (ATCC 7953)每个小瓶10 ^ 6个孢子。 读取时间:2小时。

Terragene®Bionova®BT95荧光快速阅读生物指示剂是一次性使用的自含式生物指示剂(SCBI),由聚丙烯管,孢子载体和带有培养基的玻璃安瓿瓶组成,并用彩色盖封闭。

每个塑料管包含接种在孢子载体上的嗜热嗜热芽孢杆菌ATCC 7953孢子菌群,一个带孔的塑料盖和一张可渗透等离子体或汽化过氧化氢的拦网。每个BT95的标签上都有一个油墨指示条,当指示剂暴露于过氧化氢时,该指示条从紫色变为绿色。

使用说明

1.可通过在标签上写上灭菌器编号(如果有多个),待灭菌器物包装编号和处理日期来识别Terragene®Bionova®BT95 SCBI。

2.根据建议的灭菌方法,将SCBI与待灭菌的材料一起装入适当的包装中。 将包装放置在不容易被灭菌到的区域(例如,灭菌器的中心和门附近的区域)。

3.照常灭菌。

4.消毒过程完成后,打开消毒器门,等待五分钟,然后从包装中取出SCBI。 注意:从灭菌包装中取出Terragene®Bionova®BT95 SCBI时,请戴好安全眼镜和手套。

警告:请勿过度挤压或处理SCBI,因为这可能会导致塑料管内部玻璃安瓿瓶破裂。 让SCBI冷却直至达到室温。

5.检查SCBI标签上的油墨指示条。 颜色变为绿色表示SCBI已暴露于过氧化氢中。

重要信息:这种颜色变化不能证明实现无菌的过程有效性。 如果油墨指示条颜色未改变,请检查灭菌过程。

6.按下盖子以密封试管。 使用单独的安瓿瓶破碎机或者培养箱培养区自带的安瓿瓶破碎机破碎SCBI中的安瓿瓶。 然后用与降低水银温度计中温度相似的动作,甩动试管,直到培养基到达试管的底部,并将孢子载体完全浸透。 最后,将SCBI放在培养箱中。

重要信息:使用未灭菌的SCBI作为阳性对照,以确保符合正确的培养条件; 培养基可促进孢子快速生长; 孢子的活力不会因为不适当的储存温度、湿度或靠近化学品,以及在Terragene®Bionova®自动阅读器培养箱中培养而受到影响。阳性对照指示剂和已经过灭菌处理的指示剂应属于同一批次的产品。

7.将灭菌处理过的指示剂和阳性对照指示剂放置在适当的Terragene®Bionova®自动(恒温培养)阅读器中,用(2±60)°C培养最多2小时,以便快速读取结果。

注意:灭菌和培养之间的间隔时间不应超过7天。 阅读器检测到荧光(激发340-380 nm /发射455-465 nm)意味着灭菌过程失败。 如果在2小时的培养中未检测到荧光,则结果为阴性,表示灭菌过程成功。

产品描述

等离子体或汽化过氧化氢灭菌过程的快速自含式生物指示剂。Geobacillus stearothermophilus (ATCC 7953)每个小瓶10 ^ 6个孢子。 读取时间:2小时。

Terragene®Bionova®BT95荧光快速阅读生物指示剂是一次性使用的自含式生物指示剂(SCBI),由聚丙烯管,孢子载体和带有培养基的玻璃安瓿瓶组成,并用彩色盖封闭。

每个塑料管包含接种在孢子载体上的嗜热嗜热芽孢杆菌ATCC 7953孢子菌群,一个带孔的塑料盖和一张可渗透等离子体或汽化过氧化氢的拦网。每个BT95的标签上都有一个油墨指示条,当指示剂暴露于过氧化氢时,该指示条从紫色变为绿色。

使用说明

1.可通过在标签上写上灭菌器编号(如果有多个),待灭菌器物包装编号和处理日期来识别Terragene®Bionova®BT95 SCBI。

2.根据建议的灭菌方法,将SCBI与待灭菌的材料一起装入适当的包装中。 将包装放置在不容易被灭菌到的区域(例如,灭菌器的中心和门附近的区域)。

3.照常灭菌。

4.消毒过程完成后,打开消毒器门,等待五分钟,然后从包装中取出SCBI。 注意:从灭菌包装中取出Terragene®Bionova®BT95 SCBI时,请戴好安全眼镜和手套。

警告:请勿过度挤压或处理SCBI,因为这可能会导致塑料管内部玻璃安瓿瓶破裂。 让SCBI冷却直至达到室温。

5.检查SCBI标签上的油墨指示条。 颜色变为绿色表示SCBI已暴露于过氧化氢中。

重要信息:这种颜色变化不能证明实现无菌的过程有效性。 如果油墨指示条颜色未改变,请检查灭菌过程。

6.按下盖子以密封试管。 使用单独的安瓿瓶破碎机或者培养箱培养区自带的安瓿瓶破碎机破碎SCBI中的安瓿瓶。 然后用与降低水银温度计中温度相似的动作,甩动试管,直到培养基到达试管的底部,并将孢子载体完全浸透。 最后,将SCBI放在培养箱中。

重要信息:使用未灭菌的SCBI作为阳性对照,以确保符合正确的培养条件; 培养基可促进孢子快速生长; 孢子的活力不会因为不适当的储存温度、湿度或靠近化学品,以及在Terragene®Bionova®自动阅读器培养箱中培养而受到影响。阳性对照指示剂和已经过灭菌处理的指示剂应属于同一批次的产品。

7.将灭菌处理过的指示剂和阳性对照指示剂放置在适当的Terragene®Bionova®自动(恒温培养)阅读器中,用(2±60)°C培养最多2小时,以便快速读取结果。

注意:灭菌和培养之间的间隔时间不应超过7天。 阅读器检测到荧光(激发340-380 nm /发射455-465 nm)意味着灭菌过程失败。 如果在2小时的培养中未检测到荧光,则结果为阴性,表示灭菌过程成功。

常见问题

请与我们联系,获得更多商业支持。 此处

请访问我们的下载中心,找到更多产品资料和信息 此处 或在我们的产品页面上。

请联系我们的销售经理,我们将尽最大的努力为您提供轻松舒适的购买体验。 您也可以联系我们的团队。 点击此处。

成为Terragene代理商,您可以与我们的销售经理联系,请填写您的联系方式。 点击此处。
类别
选择一些选项
类别
流程步骤
选择一些选项
流程步骤
化学指示卡类别
化学指示卡类别
产品品牌
选择一些选项
产品品牌
按读出时间分类
选择一些选项
按读出时间分类

fbpx Skip to content

2h Biological Indicator for Hydrogen Peroxide

Brand

Bionova

Process

Hydrogen Peroxide

Packaging

50

Microorganism

Geobacillus Stearothermophilus (ATCC 7953)

Population

10^6

Read-Out Time

2 h

Conditions

See Product Description

Regulations

IRAM 37102-1, ISO 11138-1

Description

Rapid Self-contained Biological Indicator for Plasma or Vaporized Hydrogen Peroxide sterilization processes.Geobacillus stearothermophilus (ATCC 7953) 10^6 spores per vial. Readout: 2 hours.

Terragene® Bionova® BT95 Fluorescence Rapid Readout Biological Indicators are single-use Self-Contained Biological Indicators (SCBIs) that consist of a polypropylene tube, a spore carrier and a glass ampoule with a culture medium, enclosed with a colored cap.

Each tube contains a population of Geobacillus stearotermophilus ATCC 7953 spores inoculated on a spore carrier, a plastic cap with holes and a barrier permeable to Plasma or Vaporized Hydrogen Peroxide. Each BT95 has a Process Indicator on label that changes from purple to green when exposed to hydrogen peroxide.

Instructions for Use

1. Identify the Terragene® Bionova® BT95 SCBI by writing the sterilizer number (in case of having more than one), load number and processing date on the label.

2. Pack the SCBI along with materials to be sterilized in an appropriate package according to recommended sterilization practices. Place the package in those areas which are considered most inaccessible for the sterilizing agent (e.g., the center of the load and areas near the door).

3. Sterilize as usual.

4. After the sterilization process has finished, open the sterilizer door, wait five minutes and remove the SCBI from the package. CAUTION: Wear safety glasses and gloves when removing Terragene® Bionova® BT95 SCBI from the sterilized package.

WARNING: Do not crush or handle the SCBI excessively, since this might cause the glass ampoule to burst. Let the SCBI cool down until it reaches room temperature.

5. Check the Process Indicator on SCBI label. A color change to green indicates that the SCBI has been exposed to Hydrogen Peroxide.

IMPORTANT: This color change does not evidence the process effectiveness to achieve sterility. If the Process Indicator color has not changed, check the sterilization process.

6. Press the lid to seal the tube. Crush the ampoule contained in the SCBI with an individual ampoule crusher or with the ampoule crusher placed within the incubator´s incubation area. Then shake the tube down vigorously, with movements similar to those performed to lower the temperature in a mercury thermometer, until the medium reaches the base of the tube and soaks the spore carrier entirely. Finally, place the SCBI in the incubator.

IMPORTANT: Use a non-sterilized SCBI as a positive control in order to ensure that correct incubation conditions were met; the capability of medium to promote rapid growth; that viability of spores has not been altered due to improper storage temperature, humidity or proximity to chemicals and proper functioning of Terragene® Bionova® Auto-Reader Incubators. Both, the positive control indicator and the processed indicator, should belong to the same batch.

7. Incubate the processed indicator and the positive control indicator in the appropriate Terragene® Bionova® Auto-Reader incubators for a maximum of 2 hours at (60 ± 2) °C for rapid readout.

NOTE: Holding time between sterilization and incubation should not exceed a 7-day period. Fluorescence detection by the reader (excitation 340-380 nm / emission 455-465 nm) means failure in the sterilization process. If no fluorescence is detected at 2-hour incubation, the result is negative.

Description

Rapid Self-contained Biological Indicator for Plasma or Vaporized Hydrogen Peroxide sterilization processes.Geobacillus stearothermophilus (ATCC 7953) 10^6 spores per vial. Readout: 2 hours.

Terragene® Bionova® BT95 Fluorescence Rapid Readout Biological Indicators are single-use Self-Contained Biological Indicators (SCBIs) that consist of a polypropylene tube, a spore carrier and a glass ampoule with a culture medium, enclosed with a colored cap.

Each tube contains a population of Geobacillus stearotermophilus ATCC 7953 spores inoculated on a spore carrier, a plastic cap with holes and a barrier permeable to Plasma or Vaporized Hydrogen Peroxide. Each BT95 has a Process Indicator on label that changes from purple to green when exposed to hydrogen peroxide.

Instructions for Use

1. Identify the Terragene® Bionova® BT95 SCBI by writing the sterilizer number (in case of having more than one), load number and processing date on the label.

2. Pack the SCBI along with materials to be sterilized in an appropriate package according to recommended sterilization practices. Place the package in those areas which are considered most inaccessible for the sterilizing agent (e.g., the center of the load and areas near the door).

3. Sterilize as usual.

4. After the sterilization process has finished, open the sterilizer door, wait five minutes and remove the SCBI from the package. CAUTION: Wear safety glasses and gloves when removing Terragene® Bionova® BT95 SCBI from the sterilized package.

WARNING: Do not crush or handle the SCBI excessively, since this might cause the glass ampoule to burst. Let the SCBI cool down until it reaches room temperature.

5. Check the Process Indicator on SCBI label. A color change to green indicates that the SCBI has been exposed to Hydrogen Peroxide.

IMPORTANT: This color change does not evidence the process effectiveness to achieve sterility. If the Process Indicator color has not changed, check the sterilization process.

6. Press the lid to seal the tube. Crush the ampoule contained in the SCBI with an individual ampoule crusher or with the ampoule crusher placed within the incubator´s incubation area. Then shake the tube down vigorously, with movements similar to those performed to lower the temperature in a mercury thermometer, until the medium reaches the base of the tube and soaks the spore carrier entirely. Finally, place the SCBI in the incubator.

IMPORTANT: Use a non-sterilized SCBI as a positive control in order to ensure that correct incubation conditions were met; the capability of medium to promote rapid growth; that viability of spores has not been altered due to improper storage temperature, humidity or proximity to chemicals and proper functioning of Terragene® Bionova® Auto-Reader Incubators. Both, the positive control indicator and the processed indicator, should belong to the same batch.

7. Incubate the processed indicator and the positive control indicator in the appropriate Terragene® Bionova® Auto-Reader incubators for a maximum of 2 hours at (60 ± 2) °C for rapid readout.

NOTE: Holding time between sterilization and incubation should not exceed a 7-day period. Fluorescence detection by the reader (excitation 340-380 nm / emission 455-465 nm) means failure in the sterilization process. If no fluorescence is detected at 2-hour incubation, the result is negative.

FAQs

You can get commercial assistance contacting us here

You can find product resources and information, visiting our download center here or on our products page.

Our products can be obtained by talking with our commercial executives, that will guide through all your buying processes, giving our best effort for an easy and comforting purchasing experience. You can contact our team here.

To be a Terragene distributor, you can get in touch with our commercial executives filling our contact formulary here.