跳到内容

1 小时蒸汽生物指示剂 (FDA)

货号: BT222 分类目录 , 标签 ,

有关此产品的更多信息

其他信息
品牌

Bionova

工艺

蒸汽

包装

50

微生物

Geobacillus stearothermophilus (ATCC®7953)

菌群数

10 ^ 6孢子/载体

按读出时间分类

1小时

法规

IRAM 37102-1,IRAM 37102-3,ISO 11138-1,ISO 11138-3

课程描述

用于蒸汽灭菌过程的超快速自含式生物指示剂。 Geobacillus stearothermophilus (ATCC® 7953) 每瓶 10^6 个孢子。读数:1小时。请查看您所在国家/地区适用周期的使用说明

在培养48小时后,可以选择通过目测观察到由pH值变化引起的培养基颜色变化。 如果灭菌过程不成功,培养基在60ºC的培养过程中会先变绿,然后变黄,从而表明存在活性孢子。 如果灭菌过程成功,则培养过程结束后培养基将保持紫色。

也可选择放置7天后读取,可不定期进行1天读取;这是对7小时读数的初步验证。可将荧光读取结果与放置XNUMX天的结果进行比较。

注意:如果执行7天读数,则需要在潮湿的环境中进行操作,以免培养基变干。

D值:在1.5ºC下不少于121分钟。 在XNUMXºC和XNUMXºC下获得另一个D值。 Z值已知。

告知温度为132ºC和135ºC。 Z值已通知。

使用说明

1.可通过在标签上写上灭菌器编号(如果有多个),待灭菌器物包装编号和处理日期来识别Terragene®Bionova®BT222 SCBI。

2.根据建议的灭菌方法,将SCBI与要灭菌的材料一起包装在适当的包装中。 将包装放置在灭菌剂最难以接近的区域(例如,装置的中心和门附近的区域)。

3.照常灭菌。

4.消毒过程完成后,打开消毒器门,等待五分钟,然后从包装中取出SCBI。 注意:从灭菌包装中取出Terragene®Bionova®BT222 SCBI时,请戴好安全眼镜和手套。 警告:请勿过度挤压或处理SCBI,因为这可能会导致塑料管内部玻璃安瓿瓶破裂。 让SCBI冷却直至达到室温。

5.检查SCBI标签上的油墨指示条。 颜色变为棕色表示该SCBI已暴露于蒸汽中。 重要信息:这种颜色变化不能证明实现无菌的过程有效性。 如果标签上的油墨指示条颜色未更改,请检查灭菌过程。

6.按下盖子以密封试管。 使用单独的安瓿瓶破碎机或者培养箱培养区自带的安瓿瓶破碎机破碎SCBI中的安瓿瓶。 然后用与降低水银温度计中的温度相似的动作,甩动试管,直到培养基到达试管的底部,并将孢子载体完全浸透。 最后,将SCBI放在培养箱中。

重要提示:灭菌过程后,每天至少使用一次未经灭菌处理过的SCBI作为阳性对照。阳性对照可确保符合正确的培养条件;培养基可促进孢子快速生长;孢子的活力不会因为不适当的储存温度、湿度或靠近化学品,以及在Terragene®Bionova®自动阅读培养箱中培养而受到影响。阳性对照指示剂和已经过灭菌处理的指示剂应属于同一批次的产品。

7.在(1±60)°C下,将已经过灭菌处理的指示剂和阳性对照指示剂一起放置在Terragene®Bionova®自动阅读培养箱中培养最多2小时,以实现超快速的结果读取。

注意:灭菌和培养之间的间隔时间不应超过7天。 阅读器检测到荧光(激发340-380 nm /发射455-465 nm)意味着灭菌过程失败。 如果培养1小时后未检测到荧光,则结果为阴性,表示灭菌成功。 阳性对照必须给出阳性荧光读数。 培养阳性对照做为目测对比色是一种很好的方法。

课程描述

用于蒸汽灭菌过程的超快速自含式生物指示剂。 Geobacillus stearothermophilus (ATCC® 7953) 每瓶 10^6 个孢子。读数:1小时。请查看您所在国家/地区适用周期的使用说明

在培养48小时后,可以选择通过目测观察到由pH值变化引起的培养基颜色变化。 如果灭菌过程不成功,培养基在60ºC的培养过程中会先变绿,然后变黄,从而表明存在活性孢子。 如果灭菌过程成功,则培养过程结束后培养基将保持紫色。

也可选择放置7天后读取,可不定期进行1天读取;这是对7小时读数的初步验证。可将荧光读取结果与放置XNUMX天的结果进行比较。

注意:如果执行7天读数,则需要在潮湿的环境中进行操作,以免培养基变干。

D值:在1.5ºC下不少于121分钟。 在XNUMXºC和XNUMXºC下获得另一个D值。 Z值已知。

告知温度为132ºC和135ºC。 Z值已通知。

使用说明

1.可通过在标签上写上灭菌器编号(如果有多个),待灭菌器物包装编号和处理日期来识别Terragene®Bionova®BT222 SCBI。

2.根据建议的灭菌方法,将SCBI与要灭菌的材料一起包装在适当的包装中。 将包装放置在灭菌剂最难以接近的区域(例如,装置的中心和门附近的区域)。

3.照常灭菌。

4.消毒过程完成后,打开消毒器门,等待五分钟,然后从包装中取出SCBI。 注意:从灭菌包装中取出Terragene®Bionova®BT222 SCBI时,请戴好安全眼镜和手套。 警告:请勿过度挤压或处理SCBI,因为这可能会导致塑料管内部玻璃安瓿瓶破裂。 让SCBI冷却直至达到室温。

5.检查SCBI标签上的油墨指示条。 颜色变为棕色表示该SCBI已暴露于蒸汽中。 重要信息:这种颜色变化不能证明实现无菌的过程有效性。 如果标签上的油墨指示条颜色未更改,请检查灭菌过程。

6.按下盖子以密封试管。 使用单独的安瓿瓶破碎机或者培养箱培养区自带的安瓿瓶破碎机破碎SCBI中的安瓿瓶。 然后用与降低水银温度计中的温度相似的动作,甩动试管,直到培养基到达试管的底部,并将孢子载体完全浸透。 最后,将SCBI放在培养箱中。

重要提示:灭菌过程后,每天至少使用一次未经灭菌处理过的SCBI作为阳性对照。阳性对照可确保符合正确的培养条件;培养基可促进孢子快速生长;孢子的活力不会因为不适当的储存温度、湿度或靠近化学品,以及在Terragene®Bionova®自动阅读培养箱中培养而受到影响。阳性对照指示剂和已经过灭菌处理的指示剂应属于同一批次的产品。

7.在(1±60)°C下,将已经过灭菌处理的指示剂和阳性对照指示剂一起放置在Terragene®Bionova®自动阅读培养箱中培养最多2小时,以实现超快速的结果读取。

注意:灭菌和培养之间的间隔时间不应超过7天。 阅读器检测到荧光(激发340-380 nm /发射455-465 nm)意味着灭菌过程失败。 如果培养1小时后未检测到荧光,则结果为阴性,表示灭菌成功。 阳性对照必须给出阳性荧光读数。 培养阳性对照做为目测对比色是一种很好的方法。

产品类别
选择一些选项
产品类别
工艺
选择一些选项
工艺
化学指示卡类别
化学指示卡类别
品牌
选择一些选项
品牌
按读出时间分类
选择一些选项
按读出时间分类

Skip to content

1h Biological Indicator for Steam

Brand

Bionova

Process

Steam

Packaging

50

Microorganism

Geobacillus Stearothermophilus (ATCC 7953)

Population

10^6

Read-Out Time

1 h

Conditions

See Product Description

Regulations

IRAM 37102-1, IRAM 37102-3, ISO 11138-1, ISO 11138-3

Description

Super Rapid Self-contained Biological Indicator for Steam sterilization processes. Geobacillus stearothermophilus (ATCC 7953) 10^6 spores per vial. Readout: 1 hour.

An optional visual pH color change confirmation could be made after 48 hours of incubation. If sterilization process has not been successful, culture medium will change to a greenish color first, and then to yellow during incubation at 60 ºC, thus showing the presence of living spores. If sterilization process is successful culture medium will remain purple after the incubation process.

7-day readout is optional and not intended to be routinely performed; it is an initial validation of the 1 hour-reading. Fluorescence results may be compared to the 7-day visual reading.

NOTE: if 7-day readout is performed, a humidified environment will be

required to avoid medium to dry out. D-Value: Not lower than 1.5 minutes at 121 ºC. Another D-value is

informed at 132 ºC and at 135 ºC. Z-Value is informed.

Instructions for Use

1.Identify the Terragene® Bionova® BT222 SCBI by writing the sterilizer number (in case of having more than one), load number and processing date on the label.

2.Pack the SCBI along with materials to be sterilized in an appropriate package according to recommended sterilization practices. Place the package in those areas which are considered most inaccessible for the sterilizing agent (e.g., the center of the load and areas near the door).

3.Sterilize as usual.

4.After the sterilization process has finished, open the sterilizer door, wait five minutes and remove the SCBI from the package. CAUTION: Wear safety glasses and gloves when removing the Terragene® Bionova® BT222 SCBI from the sterilized package. WARNING: Do not crush or handle the SCBI excessively, since this might cause the glass ampoule to burst. Let the SCBI cool down until it reaches room temperature.

5. Check the Process Indicator on SCBI label. A color change to brown indicates that the SCBI has been exposed to Steam. IMPORTANT: This color change does not evidence the process effectiveness to achieve sterility. If the Process Indicator color has not changed, check the sterilization process.

6.Press the lid to seal the tube. Crush the ampoule contained in the SCBI with an individual ampoule crusher or with the ampoule crusher placed within the incubator´s incubation area. Then shake the tube down vigorously, with movements similar to those performed to lower the temperature in a mercury thermometer, until the medium reaches the base of the tube and soaks the spore carrier entirely. Finally, place the SCBI in the incubator.

IMPORTANT: Use a non-sterilized SCBI as a positive control at least once per day, when a sterilization cycle is run. The positive control ensures that correct incubation conditions were met; capability of medium to promote rapid growth; viability of spores has not been altered due to improper storage temperature, humidity or proximity to chemicals and proper functioning of Terragene® Bionova® Auto-Reader Incubators. Both, the positive control indicator and the processed indicator, should belong to the same batch.

7.Incubate the processed indicator and the positive control indicator in the appropriate Terragene® Bionova® Auto-Reader Incubators for a maximum of 1 hour at (60 ± 2) °C for super rapid readout.

NOTE: Holding time between sterilization and incubation should not exceed a 7-day period. Fluorescence detection by the reader (excitation 340-380 nm / emission 455-465 nm) means a failure in the sterilization process. If no fluorescence is detected at 1-hour incubation, the result is negative. The positive control must give positive fluorescence readout. It is good practice to incubate a positive control for a visual color change.

Description

Super Rapid Self-contained Biological Indicator for Steam sterilization processes. Geobacillus stearothermophilus (ATCC 7953) 10^6 spores per vial. Readout: 1 hour.

An optional visual pH color change confirmation could be made after 48 hours of incubation. If sterilization process has not been successful, culture medium will change to a greenish color first, and then to yellow during incubation at 60 ºC, thus showing the presence of living spores. If sterilization process is successful culture medium will remain purple after the incubation process.

7-day readout is optional and not intended to be routinely performed; it is an initial validation of the 1 hour-reading. Fluorescence results may be compared to the 7-day visual reading.

NOTE: if 7-day readout is performed, a humidified environment will be

required to avoid medium to dry out. D-Value: Not lower than 1.5 minutes at 121 ºC. Another D-value is

informed at 132 ºC and at 135 ºC. Z-Value is informed.

Instructions for Use

1.Identify the Terragene® Bionova® BT222 SCBI by writing the sterilizer number (in case of having more than one), load number and processing date on the label.

2.Pack the SCBI along with materials to be sterilized in an appropriate package according to recommended sterilization practices. Place the package in those areas which are considered most inaccessible for the sterilizing agent (e.g., the center of the load and areas near the door).

3.Sterilize as usual.

4.After the sterilization process has finished, open the sterilizer door, wait five minutes and remove the SCBI from the package. CAUTION: Wear safety glasses and gloves when removing the Terragene® Bionova® BT222 SCBI from the sterilized package. WARNING: Do not crush or handle the SCBI excessively, since this might cause the glass ampoule to burst. Let the SCBI cool down until it reaches room temperature.

5. Check the Process Indicator on SCBI label. A color change to brown indicates that the SCBI has been exposed to Steam. IMPORTANT: This color change does not evidence the process effectiveness to achieve sterility. If the Process Indicator color has not changed, check the sterilization process.

6.Press the lid to seal the tube. Crush the ampoule contained in the SCBI with an individual ampoule crusher or with the ampoule crusher placed within the incubator´s incubation area. Then shake the tube down vigorously, with movements similar to those performed to lower the temperature in a mercury thermometer, until the medium reaches the base of the tube and soaks the spore carrier entirely. Finally, place the SCBI in the incubator.

IMPORTANT: Use a non-sterilized SCBI as a positive control at least once per day, when a sterilization cycle is run. The positive control ensures that correct incubation conditions were met; capability of medium to promote rapid growth; viability of spores has not been altered due to improper storage temperature, humidity or proximity to chemicals and proper functioning of Terragene® Bionova® Auto-Reader Incubators. Both, the positive control indicator and the processed indicator, should belong to the same batch.

7.Incubate the processed indicator and the positive control indicator in the appropriate Terragene® Bionova® Auto-Reader Incubators for a maximum of 1 hour at (60 ± 2) °C for super rapid readout.

NOTE: Holding time between sterilization and incubation should not exceed a 7-day period. Fluorescence detection by the reader (excitation 340-380 nm / emission 455-465 nm) means a failure in the sterilization process. If no fluorescence is detected at 1-hour incubation, the result is negative. The positive control must give positive fluorescence readout. It is good practice to incubate a positive control for a visual color change.

FAQs

You can get commercial assistance contacting us here

You can find product resources and information, visiting our download center here or on our products page.

Our products can be obtained by talking with our commercial executives, that will guide through all your buying processes, giving our best effort for an easy and comforting purchasing experience. You can contact our team here.

To be a Terragene distributor, you can get in touch with our commercial executives filling our contact formulary here.
Una agricultura sostenible y competitiva con bioinsumos que estimulan el crecimiento de los cultivos y cuidan la salud de nuestro suelo.

PRÓXIMAMENTE

www.protergium.com

Más información [email protected]