跳到内容

5 分钟过氧化氢生物指示剂 – Hyper

货号: BT98 分类目录 , 标签:

有关此产品的更多信息

其他信息
菌群数

10 ^ 6孢子/载体

按读出时间分类

5分钟

法规

IRAM 37102-1:1999、ISO 11138-1:2017、ISO 13485:2016 / NS-EN ISO 13485:2016。

课程描述

Hyper 用于汽化过氧化氢灭菌过程的快速独立生物指示剂。 最终读数:5 分钟。

使用说明

Terragene® Bionova® BT98 荧光 hyper 快速读数生物指示剂设计用于快速、轻松地监测血浆或汽化过氧化氢灭菌周期。请查看您所在国家/地区适用周期的使用说明。

设备说明

Terragene® Bionova® BT98 荧光 hyper 快速读数生物指示剂是一次性自给式生物指示剂 (SCBI),由聚丙烯管、孢子载体和装有培养基的玻璃安瓿组成,并用彩色盖封闭。

每个试管均含有接种在孢子载体上的嗜热脂肪地芽孢杆菌 ATCC® 7953 孢子群、带孔的塑料盖以及可渗透血浆或汽化过氧化氢的屏障。 每个 BT98 的标签上都有一个过程指示器,当暴露于过氧化氢时,该指示器会从紫色变为绿色。

威尔森氏症可以预防吗?

警告: 不要使用 Terragene® Bionova® BT98 SCBI 来控制 EO、干热、甲醛或其他与指定不同的灭菌过程。 不要重复使用 SCBI。

警告: 将一个或多个 SCBI 放置在难以触及的区域进行消毒,以确保腔室的所有区域都经过消毒。 请评估所有负载配置以确保已识别所有难以到达的区域,并在每个位置放置一个 SCBI。

警告: 在 SCBI 测试结果为阴性之前,请勿重复使用灭菌器。

使用说明

1. 通过写下灭菌器编号来识别 Terragene® Bionova® BT98 SCBI(在
超过一个的情况下),标签上的装载编号和处理日期。

2.根据建议的灭菌方法,将SCBI与待灭菌的材料一起装入适当的包装中。 将包装放置在不容易被灭菌到的区域(例如,灭菌器的中心和门附近的区域)。

3.照常灭菌。

4. 灭菌过程完成后,打开灭菌器门,等待五分钟,然后从包装中取出 SCBI。 注意: 从灭菌包装中取出 Terragene® Bionova® BT98 SCBI 时,请佩戴安全眼镜和手套。 警告: 不要过度挤压或处理 SCBI,因为这可能会导致玻璃安瓿爆裂。 让 SCBI 冷却,直到它达到室温。

5.检查SCBI标签上的化学指示条。 颜色变为绿色表示SCBI已暴露在过氧化氢中。 重要信息:这种颜色变化不能证明当前灭菌过程的有效性。 如果化学指示条的颜色未更改,表示没有接触到氧化氢,请检查灭菌过程。

6.按下盖子以密封试管。 使用单独的安瓿瓶破碎机或者培养箱培养区自带的安瓿瓶破碎机破碎SCBI中的安瓿瓶。 然后用与降低水银温度计中温度相似的动作,甩动试管,直到培养基到达试管的底部,并将孢子载体完全浸透。 最后,将SCBI放在培养箱中。

重要信息: 运行灭菌循环时,每天至少使用一次未灭菌的 SCBI 作为阳性对照。 阳性对照确保满足正确的孵育条件; 培养基促进快速生长的能力; 由于储存温度、湿度或靠近化学品以及 Terragene® Bionova® Auto-Reader 培养箱的正常运行,孢子的活力并未改变。 阳性对照指示剂和处理指示剂应属于同一批次。

7. 将处理后的指示剂和阳性对照指示剂在适当的 Terragene® Bionova® 自动读数仪培养箱中在 (5 ± 60) °C 下孵育最多 2 分钟, hyper 快速读出。 注意:灭菌和孵育之间的保持时间不应超过 1 小时。

阅读器的荧光检测(激发 340-380 nm / 发射 455-465 nm)意味着灭菌过程失败。 如果孵育 5 分钟后未检测到荧光,则结果为阴性。 阳性对照必须给出阳性荧光读数。 培养视觉颜色变化的阳性对照是一种很好的做法。 记录阳性结果并立即丢弃 SCBI,如下所示。

Hyper 快速读数:5分钟

hyper 快速读数必须在适当的 Terragene® Bionova® 自动读数培养箱中进行。 阅读器用紫外光刺激孢子载体后发出荧光。 孵育 5 分钟后即可轻松读取阴性结果的最终读数。

荧光读数是一种间接测量细胞活力的方法 Geobacillus stearothermophilus 灭菌过程后的孢子(阳性结果)。 此外,灭菌过程中的失败也会因培养基颜色变化而变得明显。 由于 5 分钟时荧光结果的高灵敏度,常规孵育 Terragene® Bionova® SCBI BT98 的颜色变化不是优势。

视觉确认:5天

或者,您可以在孵育 5 天后进行视觉颜色变化确认。 如果灭菌过程不成功,培养基在 (60 ± 2) ºC 孵育期间会变成黄色,表明存在活孢子。

如果灭菌成功,培养后培养基将保持紫色。 阳性对照必须显示从紫色到黄色的颜色变化,结果才有效。 注意: 如果进行 5 天读数,则需要加湿环境以防止培养基变干。

读出时间:7天

7 天读数是可选的,可以常规执行。 这是对 5 分钟读数的初步验证。 将荧光结果与 7 天的视觉读数进行比较。 注意: 如果进行 7 天读数,则需要加湿环境以防止培养基变干。

监测频率

遵循设施政策和程序,这些政策和程序应指定符合专业协会推荐做法和/或国家指南和标准的生物指标监测频率。 作为最佳实践并提供最佳的患者安全,Terragene® 建议使用适当的生物指示剂监测每个灭菌负载。

存储

储存在温度介于 10-30 ºC 和 30-80 % 相对湿度之间的暗处。 不要冻结。 不要将生物指示剂存放在消毒剂或其他化学产品附近。

保质期

在推荐条件下储存时,生物指示剂的有效期为自生产之日起 2 年。 不要使用过期日期后的指标。 SCBI 标签上的化学过程指示剂作为 SCBI 的一部分使用时,有效期为 2 年。 终点稳定性反应:化学过程指示剂终点在先前指定的条件下储存时应保持 6 个月不变。

出售

根据您所在国家/地区的医疗保健和安全法规,在使用后丢弃生物指示剂。 阳性生物指示剂可在重力式空气置换蒸汽灭菌器中121 ºC 5分钟、132 ºC 15分钟或134 ºC 10分钟进行高压灭菌; 或在动态除气蒸汽灭菌器中 132 °C 4 分钟或 135 °C 3 分钟。

课程描述

Hyper 用于汽化过氧化氢灭菌过程的快速独立生物指示剂。 最终读数:5 分钟。

使用说明

Terragene® Bionova® BT98 荧光 hyper 快速读数生物指示剂设计用于快速、轻松地监测血浆或汽化过氧化氢灭菌周期。请查看您所在国家/地区适用周期的使用说明。

设备说明

Terragene® Bionova® BT98 荧光 hyper 快速读数生物指示剂是一次性自给式生物指示剂 (SCBI),由聚丙烯管、孢子载体和装有培养基的玻璃安瓿组成,并用彩色盖封闭。

每个试管均含有接种在孢子载体上的嗜热脂肪地芽孢杆菌 ATCC® 7953 孢子群、带孔的塑料盖以及可渗透血浆或汽化过氧化氢的屏障。 每个 BT98 的标签上都有一个过程指示器,当暴露于过氧化氢时,该指示器会从紫色变为绿色。

威尔森氏症可以预防吗?

警告: 不要使用 Terragene® Bionova® BT98 SCBI 来控制 EO、干热、甲醛或其他与指定不同的灭菌过程。 不要重复使用 SCBI。

警告: 将一个或多个 SCBI 放置在难以触及的区域进行消毒,以确保腔室的所有区域都经过消毒。 请评估所有负载配置以确保已识别所有难以到达的区域,并在每个位置放置一个 SCBI。

警告: 在 SCBI 测试结果为阴性之前,请勿重复使用灭菌器。

使用说明

1. 通过写下灭菌器编号来识别 Terragene® Bionova® BT98 SCBI(在
超过一个的情况下),标签上的装载编号和处理日期。

2.根据建议的灭菌方法,将SCBI与待灭菌的材料一起装入适当的包装中。 将包装放置在不容易被灭菌到的区域(例如,灭菌器的中心和门附近的区域)。

3.照常灭菌。

4. 灭菌过程完成后,打开灭菌器门,等待五分钟,然后从包装中取出 SCBI。 注意: 从灭菌包装中取出 Terragene® Bionova® BT98 SCBI 时,请佩戴安全眼镜和手套。 警告: 不要过度挤压或处理 SCBI,因为这可能会导致玻璃安瓿爆裂。 让 SCBI 冷却,直到它达到室温。

5.检查SCBI标签上的化学指示条。 颜色变为绿色表示SCBI已暴露在过氧化氢中。 重要信息:这种颜色变化不能证明当前灭菌过程的有效性。 如果化学指示条的颜色未更改,表示没有接触到氧化氢,请检查灭菌过程。

6.按下盖子以密封试管。 使用单独的安瓿瓶破碎机或者培养箱培养区自带的安瓿瓶破碎机破碎SCBI中的安瓿瓶。 然后用与降低水银温度计中温度相似的动作,甩动试管,直到培养基到达试管的底部,并将孢子载体完全浸透。 最后,将SCBI放在培养箱中。

重要信息: 运行灭菌循环时,每天至少使用一次未灭菌的 SCBI 作为阳性对照。 阳性对照确保满足正确的孵育条件; 培养基促进快速生长的能力; 由于储存温度、湿度或靠近化学品以及 Terragene® Bionova® Auto-Reader 培养箱的正常运行,孢子的活力并未改变。 阳性对照指示剂和处理指示剂应属于同一批次。

7. 将处理后的指示剂和阳性对照指示剂在适当的 Terragene® Bionova® 自动读数仪培养箱中在 (5 ± 60) °C 下孵育最多 2 分钟, hyper 快速读出。 注意:灭菌和孵育之间的保持时间不应超过 1 小时。

阅读器的荧光检测(激发 340-380 nm / 发射 455-465 nm)意味着灭菌过程失败。 如果孵育 5 分钟后未检测到荧光,则结果为阴性。 阳性对照必须给出阳性荧光读数。 培养视觉颜色变化的阳性对照是一种很好的做法。 记录阳性结果并立即丢弃 SCBI,如下所示。

Hyper 快速读数:5分钟

hyper 快速读数必须在适当的 Terragene® Bionova® 自动读数培养箱中进行。 阅读器用紫外光刺激孢子载体后发出荧光。 孵育 5 分钟后即可轻松读取阴性结果的最终读数。

荧光读数是一种间接测量细胞活力的方法 Geobacillus stearothermophilus 灭菌过程后的孢子(阳性结果)。 此外,灭菌过程中的失败也会因培养基颜色变化而变得明显。 由于 5 分钟时荧光结果的高灵敏度,常规孵育 Terragene® Bionova® SCBI BT98 的颜色变化不是优势。

视觉确认:5天

或者,您可以在孵育 5 天后进行视觉颜色变化确认。 如果灭菌过程不成功,培养基在 (60 ± 2) ºC 孵育期间会变成黄色,表明存在活孢子。

如果灭菌成功,培养后培养基将保持紫色。 阳性对照必须显示从紫色到黄色的颜色变化,结果才有效。 注意: 如果进行 5 天读数,则需要加湿环境以防止培养基变干。

读出时间:7天

7 天读数是可选的,可以常规执行。 这是对 5 分钟读数的初步验证。 将荧光结果与 7 天的视觉读数进行比较。 注意: 如果进行 7 天读数,则需要加湿环境以防止培养基变干。

监测频率

遵循设施政策和程序,这些政策和程序应指定符合专业协会推荐做法和/或国家指南和标准的生物指标监测频率。 作为最佳实践并提供最佳的患者安全,Terragene® 建议使用适当的生物指示剂监测每个灭菌负载。

存储

储存在温度介于 10-30 ºC 和 30-80 % 相对湿度之间的暗处。 不要冻结。 不要将生物指示剂存放在消毒剂或其他化学产品附近。

保质期

在推荐条件下储存时,生物指示剂的有效期为自生产之日起 2 年。 不要使用过期日期后的指标。 SCBI 标签上的化学过程指示剂作为 SCBI 的一部分使用时,有效期为 2 年。 终点稳定性反应:化学过程指示剂终点在先前指定的条件下储存时应保持 6 个月不变。

出售

根据您所在国家/地区的医疗保健和安全法规,在使用后丢弃生物指示剂。 阳性生物指示剂可在重力式空气置换蒸汽灭菌器中121 ºC 5分钟、132 ºC 15分钟或134 ºC 10分钟进行高压灭菌; 或在动态除气蒸汽灭菌器中 132 °C 4 分钟或 135 °C 3 分钟。

产品类别
选择一些选项
产品类别
工艺
选择一些选项
工艺
化学指示卡类别
化学指示卡类别
品牌
选择一些选项
品牌
按读出时间分类
选择一些选项
按读出时间分类

fbpx Skip to content
INFECTION PREVENTION-01
BANNERSWEB_2
BANNERSWEB_3
CARRUSEL NUEVO PACKAGING_1
CARRUSEL NUEVO PACKAGING_22
CARRUSEL NUEVO PACKAGING_33
previous arrow
next arrow
INFECTION PREVENTION-02
INFECTION PREVENTION-03
BANNERSWEB_5
BANNERSWEB_6
CARRUSEL NUEVO PACKAGING_5
CARRUSEL NUEVO PACKAGING_6

5min Biological Indicator for Hydrogen Peroxide - Hyper

More info about this product

Additional information
Brand

Bionova

Process

Hydrogen Peroxide

Packaging

50

Microorganism

Geobacillus stearothermophilus (ATCC 7953)

Population

10^6 Spores/carrier

Read-Out Time

5 min

Regulations

IRAM 37102-1:1999, ISO 11138-1:2017, ISO 13485:2016 / NS-EN ISO 13485:2016.

Description

Hyper Rapid Self-contained Biological Indicator for Vaporized Hydrogen Peroxide sterilization processes. Final readout: 5 minutes.

Indications for use

Terragene® Bionova® BT98 fluorescence hyper rapid readout Biological Indicators have been designed for quick and easy monitoring of Plasma or VaporizedHydrogen Peroxide sterilization cycles.

Device description

Terragene® Bionova® BT98 fluorescence hyper rapid readout Biological Indicators are single-use Self-Contained Biological Indicators (SCBIs) that consist of a polypropylene tube, a spore carrier and a glass ampoule with a culture medium, enclosed with a colored cap.

Each tube contains a population of Geobacillus stearotermophilus ATCC 7953 spores inoculated on a spore carrier, a plastic cap with holes and a barrier permeable to Plasma or Vaporized Hydrogen Peroxide. Each BT98 has a Process Indicator on label that changes from purple to green when exposed to hydrogen peroxide.

Precautions

WARNING: Do not use Terragene® Bionova® BT98 SCBI to control EO, Dry Heat, Formaldehyde or other sterilization processes different from specified. Do not reuse SCBI.

WARNING: Place one or more SCBI in sterilizing hard-to-reach areas to ensure all areas of the chamber are sterilized. Please evaluate all load configurations to ensure ALL hard-to-reach areas have been identified, and place a SCBI in each of those locations.

WARNING: Do not reuse the sterilizer until the SCBI test result is negative.

Instructions for use

1. Identify the Terragene® Bionova® BT98 SCBI by writing the sterilizer number (in
case of having more than one), load number and processing date on the label.

2. Pack the SCBI along with materials to be sterilized in an appropriate package according to recommended sterilization practices. Place the package in those areas which are considered most inaccessible for the sterilizing agent (e.g., the center of the load and areas near the door).

3. Sterilize as usual.

4. After the sterilization process has finished, open the sterilizer door, wait five minutes and remove the SCBI from the package. CAUTION: Wear safety glasses and gloves when removing the Terragene® Bionova® BT98 SCBI from the sterilized package. WARNING: Do not crush or handle the SCBI excessively, since this might cause the glass ampoule to burst. Let the SCBI cool down until it reaches room temperature.

5. Check the Process Indicator on SCBI label. A color change to green indicates that the SCBI has been exposed to Hydrogen Peroxide. IMPORTANT: This color change does not evidence the process effectiveness to achieve sterility. If the color of the Process Indicator has not changed, check the sterilization process.

6. Press the lid to seal the tube. Crush the ampoule contained in the SCBI with an individual ampoule crusher or with the ampoule crusher placed within the incubator´s incubation area. Then shake the tube down vigorously, with movements similar to those performed to lower the temperature in a mercury thermometer, until the medium reaches the base of the tube and soaks the spore carrier entirely. Finally, place the SCBI in the incubator.

IMPORTANT: Use a non-sterilized SCBI as a positive control at least once per day, when a sterilization cycle is run. The positive control ensures that correct incubation conditions were met; the capability of the medium to promote rapid growth; viability of spores has not been altered due to improper storage temperature, humidity or proximity to chemicals and proper functioning of Terragene® Bionova® Auto-Reader Incubators. Both, the positive control indicator and the processed indicator, should belong to the same batch.

7. Incubate the processed indicator and the positive control indicator in the appropriate Terragene® Bionova® auto-reader incubators for a maximum of 5 minutes at (60 ± 2) °C for hyper rapid readout. NOTE: Holding time between sterilization and incubation should not exceed a 1-hour period.

Fluorescence detection by the reader (excitation 340-380 nm / emission 455-465 nm) means failure in the sterilization process. If no fluorescence is detected after 5 minutes of incubation, the result is negative. The positive control must give positive fluorescence readout. It is good practice to incubate a positive control for visual color change. Record positive results and discard the SCBIs immediately, as it is indicated below.

Hyper rapid readout: 5 minutes

The hyper rapid readout must be carried out in the appropriate Terragene® Bionova® auto-reader incubators. Fluorescence is emitted after the reader stimulates the spore carrier with UV light. Final readout of negative results is readily available after 5 minutes of incubation.

Fluorescence readout is an indirect measure of the viability of Geobacillus stearothermophilus spores after the sterilization process (positive results). Furthermore, a failure in the sterilization process can also become evident by culture medium color-change. Due to the high sensitivity of the fluorescence results at 5 minutes, conventional incubation for color change of Terragene® Bionova® SCBI BT98 is not an advantage.

Visual confirmation: 5 days

Optionally, you can perform a visual color-change confirmation after a 5-day incubation. If the sterilization process has not been successful, culture medium will turn to yellow during incubation at (60 ± 2) ºC, indicating the presence of living spores.

If sterilization was successful, culture medium will remain purple after incubation. The positive control must show a color change from purple to yellow for results to be valid. NOTE: If 5-day readout is performed, a humidified environment will be required to prevent medium from drying out.

Readout time: 7 days

A 7-day readout is optional and may be routinely performed. This is an initial validation of the 5-minute readout. Fluorescence results are compared to the 7-day visual readouts. NOTE: If 7-day readout is performed, a humidified environment will be required to prevent medium from drying out.

Monitoring frequency

Follow facility policies and procedures which should specify a biological indicator monitoring frequency compliant with professional association recommended practices and/or national guidelines and standards. As the best practice and to provide optimal patient safety, Terragene® recommends that every sterilization load be monitored with an appropriate biological indicator.

Storage

Store in a dark place at temperature between 10-30 ºC and 30-80 % relative humidity. Do not freeze. Do not store biological indicators near sterilizing agents or other chemical products.

Shelf life

Biological Indicators have an expiration date of 2 years from the date of manufacture when stored at recommended conditions. Do not use indicators after their expiration date. Chemical Process Indicator on SCBI label have an expiration date of 2 years when used as part of SCBI. Endpoint Stability Reaction: Chemical Process Indicator endpoint shall remain unchanged for a period of 6 months when stored at previously indicated conditions.

Disposal

Discard biological indicators after use according to your country’s healthcare and safety regulations. The positive biological indicators can be autoclaved in a gravity air displacement steam sterilizer at 121 ºC for 5 minutes, 132 ºC for 15 minutes or 134 ºC for 10 minutes; or in a dynamic air removal steam sterilizer at 132 °C for 4 minutes or 135 °C for 3 minutes.

Description

Hyper Rapid Self-contained Biological Indicator for Vaporized Hydrogen Peroxide sterilization processes. Final readout: 5 minutes.

Indications for use

Terragene® Bionova® BT98 fluorescence hyper rapid readout Biological Indicators have been designed for quick and easy monitoring of Plasma or VaporizedHydrogen Peroxide sterilization cycles.

Device description

Terragene® Bionova® BT98 fluorescence hyper rapid readout Biological Indicators are single-use Self-Contained Biological Indicators (SCBIs) that consist of a polypropylene tube, a spore carrier and a glass ampoule with a culture medium, enclosed with a colored cap.

Each tube contains a population of Geobacillus stearotermophilus ATCC 7953 spores inoculated on a spore carrier, a plastic cap with holes and a barrier permeable to Plasma or Vaporized Hydrogen Peroxide. Each BT98 has a Process Indicator on label that changes from purple to green when exposed to hydrogen peroxide.

Precautions

WARNING: Do not use Terragene® Bionova® BT98 SCBI to control EO, Dry Heat, Formaldehyde or other sterilization processes different from specified. Do not reuse SCBI.

WARNING: Place one or more SCBI in sterilizing hard-to-reach areas to ensure all areas of the chamber are sterilized. Please evaluate all load configurations to ensure ALL hard-to-reach areas have been identified, and place a SCBI in each of those locations.

WARNING: Do not reuse the sterilizer until the SCBI test result is negative.

Instructions for use

1. Identify the Terragene® Bionova® BT98 SCBI by writing the sterilizer number (in
case of having more than one), load number and processing date on the label.

2. Pack the SCBI along with materials to be sterilized in an appropriate package according to recommended sterilization practices. Place the package in those areas which are considered most inaccessible for the sterilizing agent (e.g., the center of the load and areas near the door).

3. Sterilize as usual.

4. After the sterilization process has finished, open the sterilizer door, wait five minutes and remove the SCBI from the package. CAUTION: Wear safety glasses and gloves when removing the Terragene® Bionova® BT98 SCBI from the sterilized package. WARNING: Do not crush or handle the SCBI excessively, since this might cause the glass ampoule to burst. Let the SCBI cool down until it reaches room temperature.

5. Check the Process Indicator on SCBI label. A color change to green indicates that the SCBI has been exposed to Hydrogen Peroxide. IMPORTANT: This color change does not evidence the process effectiveness to achieve sterility. If the color of the Process Indicator has not changed, check the sterilization process.

6. Press the lid to seal the tube. Crush the ampoule contained in the SCBI with an individual ampoule crusher or with the ampoule crusher placed within the incubator´s incubation area. Then shake the tube down vigorously, with movements similar to those performed to lower the temperature in a mercury thermometer, until the medium reaches the base of the tube and soaks the spore carrier entirely. Finally, place the SCBI in the incubator.

IMPORTANT: Use a non-sterilized SCBI as a positive control at least once per day, when a sterilization cycle is run. The positive control ensures that correct incubation conditions were met; the capability of the medium to promote rapid growth; viability of spores has not been altered due to improper storage temperature, humidity or proximity to chemicals and proper functioning of Terragene® Bionova® Auto-Reader Incubators. Both, the positive control indicator and the processed indicator, should belong to the same batch.

7. Incubate the processed indicator and the positive control indicator in the appropriate Terragene® Bionova® auto-reader incubators for a maximum of 5 minutes at (60 ± 2) °C for hyper rapid readout. NOTE: Holding time between sterilization and incubation should not exceed a 1-hour period.

Fluorescence detection by the reader (excitation 340-380 nm / emission 455-465 nm) means failure in the sterilization process. If no fluorescence is detected after 5 minutes of incubation, the result is negative. The positive control must give positive fluorescence readout. It is good practice to incubate a positive control for visual color change. Record positive results and discard the SCBIs immediately, as it is indicated below.

Hyper rapid readout: 5 minutes

The hyper rapid readout must be carried out in the appropriate Terragene® Bionova® auto-reader incubators. Fluorescence is emitted after the reader stimulates the spore carrier with UV light. Final readout of negative results is readily available after 5 minutes of incubation.

Fluorescence readout is an indirect measure of the viability of Geobacillus stearothermophilus spores after the sterilization process (positive results). Furthermore, a failure in the sterilization process can also become evident by culture medium color-change. Due to the high sensitivity of the fluorescence results at 5 minutes, conventional incubation for color change of Terragene® Bionova® SCBI BT98 is not an advantage.

Visual confirmation: 5 days

Optionally, you can perform a visual color-change confirmation after a 5-day incubation. If the sterilization process has not been successful, culture medium will turn to yellow during incubation at (60 ± 2) ºC, indicating the presence of living spores.

If sterilization was successful, culture medium will remain purple after incubation. The positive control must show a color change from purple to yellow for results to be valid. NOTE: If 5-day readout is performed, a humidified environment will be required to prevent medium from drying out.

Readout time: 7 days

A 7-day readout is optional and may be routinely performed. This is an initial validation of the 5-minute readout. Fluorescence results are compared to the 7-day visual readouts. NOTE: If 7-day readout is performed, a humidified environment will be required to prevent medium from drying out.

Monitoring frequency

Follow facility policies and procedures which should specify a biological indicator monitoring frequency compliant with professional association recommended practices and/or national guidelines and standards. As the best practice and to provide optimal patient safety, Terragene® recommends that every sterilization load be monitored with an appropriate biological indicator.

Storage

Store in a dark place at temperature between 10-30 ºC and 30-80 % relative humidity. Do not freeze. Do not store biological indicators near sterilizing agents or other chemical products.

Shelf life

Biological Indicators have an expiration date of 2 years from the date of manufacture when stored at recommended conditions. Do not use indicators after their expiration date. Chemical Process Indicator on SCBI label have an expiration date of 2 years when used as part of SCBI. Endpoint Stability Reaction: Chemical Process Indicator endpoint shall remain unchanged for a period of 6 months when stored at previously indicated conditions.

Disposal

Discard biological indicators after use according to your country’s healthcare and safety regulations. The positive biological indicators can be autoclaved in a gravity air displacement steam sterilizer at 121 ºC for 5 minutes, 132 ºC for 15 minutes or 134 ºC for 10 minutes; or in a dynamic air removal steam sterilizer at 132 °C for 4 minutes or 135 °C for 3 minutes.

FAQs

You can get commercial assistance contacting us here

You can find product resources and information, visiting our download center here or on our products page.

Our products can be obtained by talking with our commercial executives, that will guide through all your buying processes, giving our best effort for an easy and comforting purchasing experience. You can contact our team here.

To be a Terragene distributor, you can get in touch with our commercial executives filling our contact formulary here.
Category
Process
Indicator Types
Brand
Read-Out Time