跳到内容

4h EtO生物指示剂

货号: BT110 分类: 标签:

有关此产品的更多信息

其他信息
品牌

Bionova

疗程过程

环氧乙烷

包装

50

微生物

Bacillus atrophaeus (ATCC®9372)

人口

10 ^ 6孢子/载体

按读出时间分类

4小时

法规

IRAM 37102-1,IRAM 37102-2,ISO 11138-1,ISO 11138-2

长度

40 mm

描述

用于环氧乙烷灭菌过程的快速自足式生物指示剂。 Bacillus atrophaeus (ATCC® 9372) 每瓶 10^6 个孢子。 读数:4 小时。

孵育 48 小时后,可以进行可选的视觉 pH 颜色变化确认。如果灭菌过程不成功,培养基会先变成绿色,然后在 37 ℃ 的培养过程中变成黄色,从而表明存在活孢子。如果灭菌过程成功,则培养基在孵育过程后将保持蓝色。请查看您所在国家/地区适用周期的使用说明

也可选择放置7天后目测读取,可不定期进行4天读取;这是对7小时读取的初步验证。可将荧光结果与XNUMX天目测结果相比较。

注意:如果执行7天读取,则需要在潮湿的环境中进行操作,以免培养基变干。

使用说明

1.可通过在标签上写上灭菌器编号(如果有多个),待灭菌器物包装编号和处理日期来识别Terragene®Bionova®BT110 SCBI。

2.根据建议的灭菌方法,将SCBI与待灭菌的材料一起装入适当的包装中。 将包装放置在不容易被灭菌到的区域(例如,灭菌器的中心和门附近的区域)。

3.照常灭菌。

4.灭菌过程完成后,打开灭菌器门,等待五分钟,然后从包装中取出SCBI。 注意:请佩戴好安全眼镜和手套后从灭菌包中取出Terragene®Bionova®BT110 SCBI。

警告:请勿过度挤压或处理SCBI,因为这可能会导致玻璃安瓿瓶破裂。

5.检查SCBI标签上的油墨指示条。 颜色变为绿色表示SCBI已暴露于环氧乙烷中。 重要提示:这种颜色变化不能完全证明已经实现无菌的效果。 如果标签上的油墨指示条颜色未更改,请检查灭菌过程。

6.按下盖子以密封试管。 使用单独的安瓿瓶破碎机或者培养箱培养区自带的安瓿瓶破碎机破碎SCBI中的安瓿瓶。 然后用与降低水银温度计中温度相似的动作,甩动试管,直到培养基到达试管的底部,并将孢子载体完全浸透。 最后,将SCBI放在培养箱中。

重要提示:当灭菌器运行时,每天至少使用一次未灭菌的SCBI作为阳性对照。阳性对照可确保符合正确的培养条件;培养基可促进孢子快速生长;孢子的活力不会因为不适当的储存温度、湿度或靠近化学品,以及在Terragene®Bionova®自动阅读器培养箱中培养而受到影响。阳性对照指示剂和已经过灭菌处理的指示剂应属于同一批次的产品。

7.将灭菌处理过的指示剂和阳性对照指示剂放置在适当的Terragene®Bionova®自动(恒温培养)阅读器中,用(4±37)°C培养最多2小时,以便快速读取结果。

注意:灭菌和培养之间的间隔时间不应超过7天。 阅读器检测到荧光(激发340-380 nm /发射455-465 nm)意味着灭菌过程失败。 如果培养4小时后未检测到荧光,则结果为阴性,表示灭菌成功。

阳性对照必须给出阳性荧光读数。 培养阳性对照做为目测对比是一种很好的方法。 如果培养箱内相对湿度未知或<35%,继续培养生物指示剂以获得pH值颜色变化结果,因为较低的相对湿度可能会增加荧光读取时间超过4小时。

描述

用于环氧乙烷灭菌过程的快速自足式生物指示剂。 Bacillus atrophaeus (ATCC® 9372) 每瓶 10^6 个孢子。 读数:4 小时。

孵育 48 小时后,可以进行可选的视觉 pH 颜色变化确认。如果灭菌过程不成功,培养基会先变成绿色,然后在 37 ℃ 的培养过程中变成黄色,从而表明存在活孢子。如果灭菌过程成功,则培养基在孵育过程后将保持蓝色。请查看您所在国家/地区适用周期的使用说明

也可选择放置7天后目测读取,可不定期进行4天读取;这是对7小时读取的初步验证。可将荧光结果与XNUMX天目测结果相比较。

注意:如果执行7天读取,则需要在潮湿的环境中进行操作,以免培养基变干。

使用说明

1.可通过在标签上写上灭菌器编号(如果有多个),待灭菌器物包装编号和处理日期来识别Terragene®Bionova®BT110 SCBI。

2.根据建议的灭菌方法,将SCBI与待灭菌的材料一起装入适当的包装中。 将包装放置在不容易被灭菌到的区域(例如,灭菌器的中心和门附近的区域)。

3.照常灭菌。

4.灭菌过程完成后,打开灭菌器门,等待五分钟,然后从包装中取出SCBI。 注意:请佩戴好安全眼镜和手套后从灭菌包中取出Terragene®Bionova®BT110 SCBI。

警告:请勿过度挤压或处理SCBI,因为这可能会导致玻璃安瓿瓶破裂。

5.检查SCBI标签上的油墨指示条。 颜色变为绿色表示SCBI已暴露于环氧乙烷中。 重要提示:这种颜色变化不能完全证明已经实现无菌的效果。 如果标签上的油墨指示条颜色未更改,请检查灭菌过程。

6.按下盖子以密封试管。 使用单独的安瓿瓶破碎机或者培养箱培养区自带的安瓿瓶破碎机破碎SCBI中的安瓿瓶。 然后用与降低水银温度计中温度相似的动作,甩动试管,直到培养基到达试管的底部,并将孢子载体完全浸透。 最后,将SCBI放在培养箱中。

重要提示:当灭菌器运行时,每天至少使用一次未灭菌的SCBI作为阳性对照。阳性对照可确保符合正确的培养条件;培养基可促进孢子快速生长;孢子的活力不会因为不适当的储存温度、湿度或靠近化学品,以及在Terragene®Bionova®自动阅读器培养箱中培养而受到影响。阳性对照指示剂和已经过灭菌处理的指示剂应属于同一批次的产品。

7.将灭菌处理过的指示剂和阳性对照指示剂放置在适当的Terragene®Bionova®自动(恒温培养)阅读器中,用(4±37)°C培养最多2小时,以便快速读取结果。

注意:灭菌和培养之间的间隔时间不应超过7天。 阅读器检测到荧光(激发340-380 nm /发射455-465 nm)意味着灭菌过程失败。 如果培养4小时后未检测到荧光,则结果为阴性,表示灭菌成功。

阳性对照必须给出阳性荧光读数。 培养阳性对照做为目测对比是一种很好的方法。 如果培养箱内相对湿度未知或<35%,继续培养生物指示剂以获得pH值颜色变化结果,因为较低的相对湿度可能会增加荧光读取时间超过4小时。

分类
选择一些选项
分类
疗程过程
选择一些选项
疗程过程
化学指示卡类别
化学指示卡类别
品牌
选择一些选项
品牌
按读出时间分类
选择一些选项
按读出时间分类

fbpx Skip to content

4h Biological Indicator for EtO

SKU: BT110 Category: Tag:
Brand

Bionova

Process

Ethylene Oxide

Packaging

50

Microorganism

Bacillus Atrophaeus (ATCC 9372)

Population

10^6

Read-Out Time

4 h

Conditions

See Product Description

Regulations

IRAM 37102-1, IRAM 37102-2, ISO 11138-1, ISO 11138-2

Description

Rapid Self-contained Biological Indicator for Ethylene Oxide sterilization processes. Bacillus atrophaeus (ATCC 9372) 10^6 spores per vial. Readout: 4 hours.

An optional visual pH color change confirmation could be made after 48 hours of incubation. If sterilization process has not been successful, culture medium will change to a greenish color first, and then to yellow during incubation at 37 ºC, thus showing the presence of living spores. If sterilization process is successful culture medium will remain blue after the incubation process.

7-day readout for visual confirmation by color change is optional and not intended to be routinely performed; it is an initial validation of the 4 hour-reading. Fluorescence results may be compared to the 7-day visual reading.

NOTE: if 7-day readout is performed, a humidified environment will be required to avoid medium dry out.

Instructions for use

1. Identify the Terragene® Bionova® BT110 SCBI by writing the sterilizer number (in case of having more than one), load number and processing date on the label.

2. Pack the SCBI along with materials to be sterilized in an appropriate package according to recommended sterilization practices. Place the package in those areas which are considered most inaccessible for the sterilizing agent (e.g., the center of the load and areas near the door).

3. Sterilize as usual.

4. After the sterilization process has finished, open the sterilizer door, wait five minutes and remove the SCBI from the package. CAUTION: Wear safety glasses and gloves when removing the Terragene® Bionova® BT110 SCBI from the sterilized package.

WARNING: Do not crush or handle the SCBI excessively, since this might cause the glass ampoule to burst.

5. Check the Process Indicator on SCBI label. A color change to green indicates that the SCBI has been exposed to Ethylene Oxide. IMPORTANT: This color change does not evidence the process effectiveness to achieve sterility. If the color of the Process Indicator has not changed, check the sterilization process.

6. Press the lid to seal the tube. Crush the ampoule contained in the SCBI with an individual ampoule crusher or with the ampoule crusher placed within the incubator´s incubation area. Then shake the tube down vigorously, with movements similar to those performed to lower the temperature in a mercury thermometer, until the medium reaches the base of the tube and soaks the spore carrier entirely. Finally, place the SCBI in the incubator.

IMPORTANT: Use a non-sterilized SCBI as a positive control at least once per day, when a sterilization cycle is run. The positive control ensures that correct incubation conditions were met; the capability of the medium to promote rapid growth; viability of spores has not been altered due to improper storage temperature, humidity or proximity to chemicals and proper functioning of Terragene® Bionova® Auto-Reader Incubators. Both, the positive control indicator and the processed indicator, should belong to the same batch.

7. Incubate the processed indicator and the positive control indicator in the appropriate Terragene® Bionova® Auto-Reader incubators for a maximum of 4 hours at (37 ± 2) °C for rapid readout.

NOTE: Holding time between sterilization and incubation should not exceed a 7-day period. Fluorescence detection by the reader (excitation 340-380 nm / emission 455-465 nm) means failure in the sterilization process. If no fluorescence is detected after 4 hours of incubation, the result is negative.

The positive control must give positive fluorescence readout. It is good practice to incubate a positive control for visual color change. If chamber relative humidity is unknown or < 35 %, continue to incubate the Biological Indicator for a pH color change result, since low relative humidity may increase the fluorescent readout time beyond 4 hours.

Description

Rapid Self-contained Biological Indicator for Ethylene Oxide sterilization processes. Bacillus atrophaeus (ATCC 9372) 10^6 spores per vial. Readout: 4 hours.

An optional visual pH color change confirmation could be made after 48 hours of incubation. If sterilization process has not been successful, culture medium will change to a greenish color first, and then to yellow during incubation at 37 ºC, thus showing the presence of living spores. If sterilization process is successful culture medium will remain blue after the incubation process.

7-day readout for visual confirmation by color change is optional and not intended to be routinely performed; it is an initial validation of the 4 hour-reading. Fluorescence results may be compared to the 7-day visual reading.

NOTE: if 7-day readout is performed, a humidified environment will be required to avoid medium dry out.

Instructions for use

1. Identify the Terragene® Bionova® BT110 SCBI by writing the sterilizer number (in case of having more than one), load number and processing date on the label.

2. Pack the SCBI along with materials to be sterilized in an appropriate package according to recommended sterilization practices. Place the package in those areas which are considered most inaccessible for the sterilizing agent (e.g., the center of the load and areas near the door).

3. Sterilize as usual.

4. After the sterilization process has finished, open the sterilizer door, wait five minutes and remove the SCBI from the package. CAUTION: Wear safety glasses and gloves when removing the Terragene® Bionova® BT110 SCBI from the sterilized package.

WARNING: Do not crush or handle the SCBI excessively, since this might cause the glass ampoule to burst.

5. Check the Process Indicator on SCBI label. A color change to green indicates that the SCBI has been exposed to Ethylene Oxide. IMPORTANT: This color change does not evidence the process effectiveness to achieve sterility. If the color of the Process Indicator has not changed, check the sterilization process.

6. Press the lid to seal the tube. Crush the ampoule contained in the SCBI with an individual ampoule crusher or with the ampoule crusher placed within the incubator´s incubation area. Then shake the tube down vigorously, with movements similar to those performed to lower the temperature in a mercury thermometer, until the medium reaches the base of the tube and soaks the spore carrier entirely. Finally, place the SCBI in the incubator.

IMPORTANT: Use a non-sterilized SCBI as a positive control at least once per day, when a sterilization cycle is run. The positive control ensures that correct incubation conditions were met; the capability of the medium to promote rapid growth; viability of spores has not been altered due to improper storage temperature, humidity or proximity to chemicals and proper functioning of Terragene® Bionova® Auto-Reader Incubators. Both, the positive control indicator and the processed indicator, should belong to the same batch.

7. Incubate the processed indicator and the positive control indicator in the appropriate Terragene® Bionova® Auto-Reader incubators for a maximum of 4 hours at (37 ± 2) °C for rapid readout.

NOTE: Holding time between sterilization and incubation should not exceed a 7-day period. Fluorescence detection by the reader (excitation 340-380 nm / emission 455-465 nm) means failure in the sterilization process. If no fluorescence is detected after 4 hours of incubation, the result is negative.

The positive control must give positive fluorescence readout. It is good practice to incubate a positive control for visual color change. If chamber relative humidity is unknown or < 35 %, continue to incubate the Biological Indicator for a pH color change result, since low relative humidity may increase the fluorescent readout time beyond 4 hours.

FAQs

You can get commercial assistance contacting us here

You can find product resources and information, visiting our download center here or on our products page.

Our products can be obtained by talking with our commercial executives, that will guide through all your buying processes, giving our best effort for an easy and comforting purchasing experience. You can contact our team here.

To be a Terragene distributor, you can get in touch with our commercial executives filling our contact formulary here.